top of page
  • taylorray4

Final Interactive Project



For my interactive project, the target audience was new puppy owners who don’t have prior experience or knowledge of raising a pet before. They will be enthusiastic and upbeat about having a new puppy but are unsure of where to start or what to do. They will also have the funds and time to establish a good life for their pup and are able to carry out the steps in my tutorial. I am trying to communicate to this audience the required actions needed to allow your dog to be healthy, happy, and trained. I give the basic steps when first getting a new puppy and what an owner should expect. This is clearly outlined in my timeline in order to convey a distinct purpose towards my intended audience.

To begin with, I decided to make a timeline as this properly showcases the steps required for a puppy at different phases of their childhood. I also used fun lettering to make the tutorial seem not too stressful and clear as raising a puppy is difficult enough. I created captions for each image and progression in order to accurately inform my designated audience. Next to these captions, I uploaded pictures representing what I am discussing on that particular slide. These photos are 90% taken by me of my own dog and what I experienced during the puppy phase. I also matched the age of my puppy in the photos with the specific age I was discussing in each slide.

To create this project, I used the timeline option given by Knightlab. I employed photoshop to upload my photos of my dog from my camera. Photoshop also gave me the ability to crop and create collages of my pictures creating a cleaner look. Next, I uploaded these photos to Flickr which enabled me to put the link in my google spreadsheet. In the text boxes provided by the google spreadsheet, I filled out proper captions, titles, and age ranges for each section. Finally, I transported the google spreadsheet on the Knightlab URL section in order to create my finished product.

From this interactive project, I learned that it is important to give myself the opportunity to create something that I am passionate about. I absolutely love my dog and it has been a joy raising him. Through this project, I was able to showcase my knowledge and my puppy in an efficient manner. I also learned how to create a link within a timeline which was incredibly beneficial for my project. In order for there to be no zeros in the timeline as well, you must add a specific year to each section. Relearning how to best use google sheets was a great plus and using Flickr to upload my personal photos was a new technique I gained too. Learning how to create collages on photoshop was also a unique tool I obtained. Overall, this is the project I had the most fun making and appreciate the opportunity I was given to create such a fun concept!



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page